Difference between revisions of "IRC Channel"

From United States Pirate Party
Jump to: navigation, search
(Update meeting time location etc)
Line 8: Line 8:
 
Channel:
 
Channel:
 
*'''#uspp'''
 
*'''#uspp'''
*'''#pnc'''
+
 
 +
N.B. Previously, the channel '''#pnc''' was used but is no longer active.
  
 
==Meetings==
 
==Meetings==
*Tuesdays at 9PM Eastern; 8PM Central; 6PM Pacific in '''#uspp'''
+
1st Wednesday of the month at 9PM Eastern; 8PM Central; 6PM Pacific in '''#uspp'''
*Wednesday at 9PM Eastern; 8PM Central; 6PM Pacific in '''#pnc'''
+
 
 +
The Pirate National Committee holds meetings ''at least'' monthly on the first Wednesday of the month. Additional meetings may be held more frequently, often on Wednesdays.
  
 
==Webclient==
 
==Webclient==
http://uspirates.org/chat
+
https://webchat.pirateirc.net/
 +
 
 +
https://webchat.pirateirc.net/?nick&channels=uspp
  
 
==IRC clients==
 
==IRC clients==

Revision as of 22:46, 13 April 2017

IRC stands for Internet Relay Chat. There are many IRC chat programs to choose from, but if you don't want to install one you can use the embedded one here.

Connection Info

Server:

  • irc.pirateirc.net - port 6697 for SSL

For hostmask – /msg hostserv take PirateParty/US/Member

Channel:

  • #uspp

N.B. Previously, the channel #pnc was used but is no longer active.

Meetings

1st Wednesday of the month at 9PM Eastern; 8PM Central; 6PM Pacific in #uspp

The Pirate National Committee holds meetings at least monthly on the first Wednesday of the month. Additional meetings may be held more frequently, often on Wednesdays.

Webclient

https://webchat.pirateirc.net/

https://webchat.pirateirc.net/?nick&channels=uspp

IRC clients